Our Obituaries

Monday, 11 October 2021 12:05

Michael David Kelly

A memorial service with Masonic Rites and Military Funeral Honors will be held at 3:30 p.m. Sunday, October 17, 2021 at Williams Funeral Home & Crematory of Lawrenceville, VA. Inurnment…
Tuesday, 05 October 2021 17:46

Sharon Emory Cousins

Sharon Emory Cousins, age 64, a resident of Church Road, VA, passed away Sunday, October 3, 2021 at her residence.
Wednesday, 29 September 2021 15:58

Gerald Watson Lucy

Gerald Watson Lucy, age 75, of Lawrenceville, VA, passed away Tuesday, September 28, 2021 at his home.
Sunday, 26 September 2021 12:22

Patrick Worth Smith, Jr.

Patrick Worth Smith Jr. of Colonial Heights, VA, passed away on September 25, 2021.
Charles Stevens French, CSM Ret, 95, passed away on September 22nd, 2021 at home in Ebony, Virginia.
Thursday, 23 September 2021 09:50

Brian Kenneth "Bubba" Chappell

Brian Kenneth “Bubba” Chappell, age 48, a lifelong resident of Dinwiddie County, VA, passed away September 20, 2021.
Wednesday, 22 September 2021 15:34

Charles Patterson "Pat" Lucy

Charles Patterson “Pat” Lucy, age 78, of Dolphin, VA, passed away Tuesday, September 21, 2021.
Saturday, 18 September 2021 12:35

Kevin Robert Dawson

Kevin Robert Dawson, age 42, of Alberta, VA, passed away Friday, September 17, 2021.
Tuesday, 14 September 2021 20:39

Brian Gene Miller

*The celebration of life will be held at 4:00 p.m. Sunday, September 26, 2021 at Smyrna Baptist Church, 18971 Carson Road, Dinwiddie, VA 23841.* Brian Gene Miller, age 49, a…
Monday, 13 September 2021 13:26

Carolyn Jamerson Brown

Carolyn Jamerson Brown, age 73, of Freeman, VA, passed away Sunday, September 12, 2021.
Sunday, 12 September 2021 09:48

Peter Crandall Ward

Peter Crandall Ward passed away on August 31, 2021 after a six-year battle with leukemia and COPD.
Monday, 06 September 2021 13:08

Richard Earle Pernell, Sr.

Richard Earle Pernell, Sr., age 75, of Brodnax, VA, passed away Saturday, September 4, 2021.
Sunday, 05 September 2021 17:31

Raymond Sherwood "Woody" Daniel, Jr.

Raymond Sherwood “Woody” Daniel, Jr., age 53, a resident of Alberta, VA, passed away Sunday, September 5, 2021 at his home.
Monday, 30 August 2021 18:12

Teresa Smith Yeatts

Teresa Smith Yeatts, age 60, a resident of Lawrenceville, VA, passed away Sunday, August 29, 2021.
Sunday, 29 August 2021 13:44

Joseph Grady Washburn

Joseph Grady Washburn, age 32, a lifelong resident of Brunswick County, VA, passed away Friday, August 27, 2021.
Saturday, 28 August 2021 16:22

Frances “Fran” Ann Sumblin

At 10:35 PM on Thursday, August 26, 2021 at the age of 62, Fran’s journey ended here on Earth and she walked through the pearly gates to take her place…
Friday, 20 August 2021 10:37

Joyce Inez Echols Loftis

Joyce Inez Echols Loftis, age 90, a resident of N. Dinwiddie, VA, passed away at her home on Wednesday, August 18, 2021.