Williams Funeral Home & Crematory - Obituaries

Our Obituaries

Monday, 29 June 2020 17:53

Kenneth Odell Harrison

Kenneth "Kenny" Odell Harrison passed away peacefully in his home surrounded by family on June 28, 2020 in South Hill, VA due to complications following lung cancer. He was 61…
Thursday, 25 June 2020 16:03

Tommy Gayle Clary

CLARY, Tommy Gayle, 82, of Raleigh, N.C., went to be with his Lord and Savior on June 25, 2020. He was born on January 18, 1938, in Lawrenceville, Va. He…
Wednesday, 24 June 2020 10:58

John Anthony Matel

MATEL John Anthony Matel, age 65, of Vienna, VA, passed away on June 22, 2020. He was born in Milwaukee, WI to the late John Matel Sr. and Virginia Haase…
Sunday, 21 June 2020 18:38

Almeda Pearson Fletcher

Celebrating the Legacy of Almeda Pearson Fletcher Almeda Pearson Fletcher age 64, was called home from earth to eternity at Accordius Health assisted living facility in Emporia, Virginia on June…
Friday, 19 June 2020 20:42

Dorothy Baskerville Rainey Wilson

“The Journey of Dorothy Baskerville Rainey Wilson (Dap)” To him a child is born 29. April. 1942. The former things have passed away 16. June. 2020. After 78 illustrious years…
Wednesday, 17 June 2020 15:04

Lyn Burton "Dink" Slaughter

Lyn Burton “Dink” Slaughter, age 70, of Matoaca, VA, passed away Tuesday, June 16, 2020. He was preceded in death by his parents, Linwood Andrew and Bettie Virginia Carpenter Slaughter,…
Tuesday, 09 June 2020 12:46

Mary Alice Elder

Mary Alice Elder, age 78, of Chester, VA, passed away Friday, June 5, 2020. Born in Petersburg, VA, she was the daughter of the late Harry Preston and Catherine Harris…
Monday, 01 June 2020 17:32

Dorothy Ruth Seward Blanton

Dorothy Ruth Seward Blanton, “Dottie”, passed away at CMH-VCU Healthcenter on Sunday May 31, 2020. She is survived by her husband Ronnie Blanton, Sr.; her three children, Sherry White, Ronnie…
Friday, 22 May 2020 17:15

Scott Coleman Epperson

Scott Coleman Epperson, age 66, of Mechanicsville, VA, passed away Thursday, May 21, 2020. He was preceded in death by his parents, Ray Winston and Ann Coleman Epperson. Survivors include…