Our Obituaries

Friday, 11 March 2022 13:49

Ida Sims Braswell Babb

Ida Sims Braswell Babb, age 92, of South Brunswick, VA, went to be with her Lord on March 10, 2022.
Friday, 04 March 2022 11:27

Wayne Carlton Link

Wayne Carlton Link, March 11, 1950 – March 2, 2022. A lifelong resident of Brunswick County, Wayne Carlton Link, 71, of Freeman passed away peacefully on March 2, 2022 at…
Tuesday, 01 March 2022 17:08

Ella Mae Buckner Connell

Ella Mae Buckner Connell, age 86, of South Brunswick, Virginia passed away March 1, 2022. She is the daughter of the late Wilbur and Sadie Buckner.
Tuesday, 01 March 2022 10:03

Thelma Spain Owen

Thelma Spain Owen, 88, of Dinwiddie, went home to be with the Lord on February 28, 2022, at the Bon Secours Community Hospice House with her family by her side.
Sunday, 27 February 2022 14:25

Mary A. Ryan

Mary A. Ryan, age 99, a resident of Petersburg, VA, passed away Friday, February 25, 2022.
Sunday, 27 February 2022 14:23

Edna Gibson Riegel Whitby

Edna Gibson Riegel Whitby, age 85, of Lawrenceville, VA, passed away at her home on Saturday, February 26, 2022.
Saturday, 26 February 2022 14:20

Maxie "Morris" Daniel, Jr.

Maxie “Morris” Daniel, Jr., age 66, of Alberta, VA, passed away at his home on Saturday, February 26, 2022 after a five year battle with cancer.
Saturday, 19 February 2022 11:35

Thomas Otha Mayton, Jr.

Thomas “Tommy” Otha Mayton, Jr., age 75, of Lawrenceville, VA passed away at home peacefully February 18, 2022.
Friday, 11 February 2022 14:19

Rebecca Samford Forbes

Rebecca Samford Forbes, age 79, of Alberta, VA passed away February 10, 2022.
Tuesday, 08 February 2022 16:45

Daisy Ellen Newcomb Temple

Daisy Ellen Newcomb Temple, age 81, of Lawrenceville, VA, widow of Edwin Dale Temple, departed this life Sunday, February 6, 2022.
Sunday, 06 February 2022 11:44

Craig Stroud

Craig Stroud, age 44, of Matoaca, VA, passed away Friday, February 4, 2022.
Wednesday, 02 February 2022 17:59

Willie Carter Reid, Sr.

Willie Carter Reid, Sr., age 96, of Lawrenceville, VA passed away February 2, 2022 at The Woodland in Farmville, VA where he lived for the past eight years.
Tuesday, 01 February 2022 20:01

Annette Rose Sculthorp Jones

Annette Rose Sculthorp Jones, age 74, of Ebony, Virginia passed away February 1, 2022.
Monday, 31 January 2022 19:01

Gloria Shell Bain

Gloria Shell Bain, 75, of Dinwiddie County, was welcomed into her heavenly home on January 29, 2022, after a short illness.
Wednesday, 26 January 2022 20:32

James Leslie Eggleston, Sr.

James Leslie Eggleston, Sr., age 79, of Hopewell, VA, passed away Monday, January 24, 2022.
Tuesday, 25 January 2022 13:15

Annie Ruth Kirk Clarke

Annie Ruth Kirk Clarke went to heaven on Monday, January 24, 2022 after residing at Envoy of Lawrenceville for five years.
Monday, 24 January 2022 17:10

Joseph Herbert "Pete" Shell, Jr.

Joseph Herbert “Pete” Shell, Jr., a lifetime resident of Brunswick County, Virginia, passed away peacefully on January 22, 2022, at the age of 91.