Williams Funeral Home & Crematory

Williams Funeral Home & Crematory

Monday, 06 December 2021 08:42

Anne Moseley Barkley

Anne (Dugger) Moseley Barkley, 68, passed away on December 2, 2021 at Heritage Hall in Blackstone, Virginia after a valiant battle with cancer. She is survived by her devoted son, Dr. Daniel Dugger Moseley, and three siblings: John “Chandler” Dugger III, Lawrence “Larry” Dugger, Nancy Dugger Martin, and one cousin, Mary Catherine (Schools) Shackleford. She was preceded in death by her parents, John C. Dugger, Jr. and Elsie Rivers (Kidd) Dugger, and her cousin, Thomas B. Schools, Jr. Anne was born on November 26, 1952 in Roanoke Rapids, NC. She earned a B.A. in Education from St. Paul’s College. Her first marriage was to David L. Moseley. She later married James R. Barkley. She was a member of St. Andrews Episcopal Church and enjoyed singing in the choir. She lived in Richmond for over twenty years and her final home was at Heritage Hall. A memorial service will be held on Saturday, December 11 at 11:00 a.m. at Williams Funeral Home in Lawrenceville, VA. The family requests that memorial donations be made to Anne’s Memorial Fundraiser at the Cancer Research Institute. https://fundraise.cancerresearch.org/AnneMBarkley Condolences and messages may be shared at https://www.williamsfuneralhomeva.com/obituaries.html
Sunday, 05 December 2021 11:19

Harry Cross Corum

Harry Cross Corum, age 66, of Dolphin, VA, passed away Friday, December 3, 2021.
Thursday, 02 December 2021 13:14

Ann Daniel Roberts

Ann Daniel Roberts, age 88, of Dolphin, VA, passed away Wednesday, December 1, 2021.
Wednesday, 01 December 2021 15:44

William E. "Bill" Morgan, III

William E. “Bill” Morgan, III, 79, of Church Road, VA, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, November 30, 2021.
Wednesday, 01 December 2021 15:41

Kathy Archer Capps

Kathy Archer Capps, age 62, of Lawrenceville, VA, passed away Tuesday, November 30, 2021.
Tuesday, 30 November 2021 13:55

Thomas Kent Russell, Jr.

Thomas Kent Russell, Jr., age 73, of Dinwiddie, VA, passed away Sunday, November 28, 2021.
Friday, 26 November 2021 17:18

Randolph Alan Spence

Randolph Alan Spence, age 67, of Lawrenceville, VA, passed away Thursday, November 25, 2021.
Friday, 26 November 2021 12:54

Edwin Dale Temple

Edwin Dale Temple, age 88, of Lawrenceville, VA departed this life on November 23, 2021.
Wednesday, 24 November 2021 16:40

Charlotte T. Newcomb

Charlotte T. Newcomb, age 79, of Lawrenceville, VA passed away November 23, 2021.
Monday, 22 November 2021 19:42

Allen Swanson Warf

Allen Swanson Warf, age 74, of Carson, VA, beloved father and Pop-Pop, died November 22, 2021.
Page 1 of 42